Another new author here...

New writer to CC, introduce yourself here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

Lauren

Another new author here...

Post by Lauren »

Hi there!

I've just started using CC, and have already sold 4 short articles. I'm hoping I'll be on the author's list soon!

I'm living in Paris for a year, and as the fabled (or dreaded) American in Paris I can't legally work here. I'm taking the opportunity to explore writing, which is a hobby I've always enjoyed. I teach English, and I've always done some private editing on the side, so this is a step in a new direction!

I have the impression that this is an enormously professional site with intelligent authors, so I hope I can live up to the caliber of the community I see here. For now, I'm glad to be here!
Elizabeth Ann West

:)

Post by Elizabeth Ann West »

Nice to meet you Lauren! I already feel a kinship since I am also a newbie AND we submitted our introduction postings at the exact same time.

Congratulations on your articles, that's great you have already sold 4. I hope you enjoy Paris. I only had 10 days there for my honeymoon, but Josh and I vow to go back!

Good luck on your goals, and hopefully I will see you on the Authors list.

Always Smiling,
Elizabeth
Celeste Stewart

Post by Celeste Stewart »

Welcome to you both. You'll find this community is supportive of one another. The regulars here are always willing to lend a helping hand and answer questions. Good luck and congrats on your first round of sales! It's a good feeling, isn't it?
TroyPankey

Post by TroyPankey »

Jaloux, jaloux, jaloux !

Les salutations Lauren. Je suis Troie. Geez, je souhaite que j'aurais prends a fait ce voyage au dos de Paris quand j'ai habité en Neu-Ulm Allemagne.