Sold my first article!

A place where authors can exchange ideas or thoughts. Talk about what categories are hot and which ones are not.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed

FivetoNine

Sold my first article!

Post by FivetoNine »

Is this where I come to uncork the champagne? I just found out about this site yesterday and submitted an article. It got rejected twice due to some glitchy error and I was going to give up but decided to take the plunge one more time. I'm not a writer by profession but I've always wondered if I could do it. Not only was my article accepted the third time, but I just got a notice today that it sold. Holy Moley, I made a whopping $19.25! Look, Ma, I'm a writer! (^_^)
Celeste Stewart

Re: Sold my first article!

Post by Celeste Stewart »

Yay! Now you know why so many of us are crazy about CC! Congrats!
4rumid

Post by 4rumid »

Wow! Don't just uncork the champagne . . . pour it so we can all share! Congratulations!
ecdoran

Post by ecdoran »

Think of all the ramen you could buy with 19 dollars if you had to! I'm unemployed, except for this gig, at the moment so every single dollar is potentially another dollar to eat :) Congratulations!!! You must be thrilled, especially to sell it so quickly after it was posted :)
Antonia

Post by Antonia »

oh that is awesome. It does happen like that for some and it must be such a rush! I think it took a few weeks for my first one to sell, but it was still a huge rush! Then for others it takes a few months...so it just depends, but it's always great to see a sale no matter when it happens. Congrats and best of luck with the next articles!
FivetoNine

Post by FivetoNine »

Ecdoran - I'm unemployed as well and have been for some time. It's scary out here, isn't it? But at least I've found something to keep me out of trouble. Besides being broke all the damned time, being idle is seriously the worst thing about not having a job. :cry:

Thanks for the support, you guys!
Sharion

Post by Sharion »