Who buys my article?

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

mattjbiggin

Who buys my article?

Post by mattjbiggin »

Hi,

I am a fairly new writer to Constant Content - I have written 1 article, which sold recently and am currently writing my second. I just had a small query...

My profile tells me that my article is sold and gives me the name of the customer, however it is more of a handle than actually a company name, and there is no way i can find to view the customer. This isn't a big issue, but it'd be nice to see where my article has ended up (like on a website, or bought by a company etc), also, it would be nice to be able to try to see the kind of articles this customer regularly buys so that i might gear my submissions towards that, or even contact the customer directly to see if they want any more of my work.

Does anyone know of a way to find out a) Where a sold article ends up, and b) how to contact someone whose bought your article?

Thanks

Matt
Celeste Stewart

Re: Who buys my article?

Post by Celeste Stewart »

You can try googling a few sentences from your article to see if you can find it published on the Web, but you can NOT contact the customer outside of the CC system. If you notice that the customer has an open public request, then you could contact the customer through that request but keep the contact relevant to the request and non-spammy.
jadedragon

Post by jadedragon »

It looks like the customer handle we see is the part of the customer email before the @ so there are multiple Admin's and info's here. Just be careful about assuming a client is the same client who bought from you before.
BarryDavidson

Post by BarryDavidson »