Newbie question re: resubmission

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

MelodyJCompere

Newbie question re: resubmission

Post by MelodyJCompere »

Hi everyone-

I'm a newbie confused by the resubmission area for uploading a newly corrected article.

My article had one change to be made which I've done. I went into My Content and viewed all of my original submission info that was automatically filled in and it looks fine.I see the rejected area where my original file is showing which I need to get rid of so I can upload the newly corrected version.
Where do I do that?

The options which can be filled in:
1. Rejected files - resubmit your download.(is this field just going to resubmit my original that had the one mistake in it?)
2. Add a new file upload - (or is this where I submit my newly corrected article?)
3. Comments to Editor - resubmit Article and download. (huh?)

Please help. This seems confusing. I'd like to delete the original if I can and submit my newly corrected and named article. :)
buckeyes09

Re: Newbie question re: resubmission

Post by buckeyes09 »

Upload a new file and hit submit. That's worked for me. Unless I'm doing something incorrectly.
ChristinaGregoire

Post by ChristinaGregoire »

MelodyJCompere wrote:Hi everyone-

I'm a newbie confused by the resubmission area for uploading a newly corrected article.

My article had one change to be made which I've done. I went into My Content and viewed all of my original submission info that was automatically filled in and it looks fine.I see the rejected area where my original file is showing which I need to get rid of so I can upload the newly corrected version.
Where do I do that?

The options which can be filled in:
1. Rejected files - resubmit your download.(is this field just going to resubmit my original that had the one mistake in it?)
2. Add a new file upload - (or is this where I submit my newly corrected article?)